Introduction

Hello and thank you for visiting my very first blog site.

I am excited to get this blog up and running to document my journey learning calligraphy. First of all, I have little to no art talent and do not come from a family of artist. The idea of reaching out to discover my interests gives me a sense of accomplishment and happiness.

Another reason I am excited to document my journey learning calligraphy is the medium I am using to document, the internet. Throughout this process, not only am I going to enhance my skills in calligraphy, but also learn more about blogging, media, marketing, and etc. I hope to produce at least 1 entry per week, which may seem kind of low.

I suppose throughout my blogs, the reader will get to know more about who I am as a person. This is an intro blog entry, so here it goes: I’ve been awed by how detailed and beautiful illuminated manuscripts appeared with its fancy writing and exquisite capital lettering ever since my high school English teacher did a lecture on it. Ten years later, I thought I would finally pique my interest in calligraphy and make it a goal to create an illuminated manuscript. About what? I have no freaking clue! Do I know what kind of skill and materials are necessary to create one- Fuck no.

Although I am not talented in calligraphy or any other kind of art, I did get to practice wrestling for at least 10 years of my life. Wrestling was and still is an important part of my life. I enjoy practicing, teaching, and coaching wrestling.

For my next post, I am hoping to post what I have been doing/practicing before setting up this blog and any troubles that I have ran into.

Leave a Reply

